Near-Reality RSPS - Runescape Private Server
Go Back   Near-Reality RSPS - Runescape Private Server > General Discussion > Introductions
Reload this Page Hi, I'm Chaflie!
Sign in to follow this  
Chaflie

Hi, I'm Chaflie!

29 posts in this topic

Unread
  (#0)
Default Hi, I'm Chaflie! - Friday 15th March, 2019, 03:55

Hey Near-Reality!

Before I begin to morph into a personality that I'm sure that will be influenced by the whole lot of you, I would love to introduce myself!

So to get to basics, my name is Charlie, but I commonly go as Chaflie online (there's a whole story about this name that I will tell you when I tuck you into bed), and I'm 23 years old. I live in Western Canada, and I'm a Chef that works at a lovely little Mom & Pop restaurant when I'm not typing code into existence.

To clear things up, I've known about Near-Reality for the last 3-4 years now, and while I don't typically play RuneScape Private Servers, I love to develop them and gauge the reaction from the community when I poof content and bug fixes out of thin air (or so, the general public seems to think!), and I've been developing RuneScape Private Servers for the last 12 years now. I first stumbled upon RSPS back in 2007, when I was just a young lad, and I was fascinated by all of the new items (really, just high level items) that I could obtain with ease.

Back when RSPS's were as simple as clicking on a chest to gain firemaking experience, or smacking Barbarian Women for Red Partyhats, I was always fascinated in just how exactly that worked! Well, RSPS's were fairly easy to program back then, you just found what you were looking for with a simple file search, change the experience (for example) to a higher number and then save & compile! Now a days, times have changed and programming is a much more difficult task than it used to be. So it's understandable that Near-Reality needs my help!