Near-Reality RSPS - Runescape Private Server

Nightmare is Now Here! - Check Out The Update
Bloodlust - Coming Soon!
Join Our Discord for OSRS GP Giveaways!

Go Back   Near-Reality RSPS - Runescape Private Server > General Discussion > Feedback > Suggestions
Reload this Page Make it easier and more attractive for new players

Make it easier and more attractive for new players

Unread
  (#208112)
Default Make it easier and more attractive for new players - Sunday 6th June, 2021, 12:42

I apologize in advance for this fairly unstructured text, I hope that something in here will be useful.

As many players including me have noticed, the player count has been declining for some time now. I'm no expert in game design so I don't know exactly what needs to be done in order to encourage more people coming online, but I suggest that we make it a bit easier for new players to get into the game.

I know there is a tutorial but me like a lot of people skip that and get right into the game. The xp rates are already high but why not help new players further by giving them 1 hour of double xp upon joining? There also seems to be some issues with the email input upon registration because a lot of times it complains that it is not a valid email although it is (at least in my experience).

I also suggest that new players should be started in Edge rather than Lumbridge because it gives the server a more lively first look (when choosing a gamemode).

It is also hard for a lot of people to find the shops, I would suggest adding some kind of portal to the edge general store that takes you to them. Another thing is that meanwhile I know it is part of NR to have the 3 random shop locations, perhaps it is best to scrap that idea and have only 1? I feel like it is a bad idea to spread players out when the player population is so small as it has become recently. You don't want players to feel like they are alone on the server.